E.X.O. – A Futuristic African Superhero Graphic Novel

Hey, guys! My name is Roye and I’m the writer/creator of E.X.O. Ever since I can remember, I’ve been hooked on superheroes. And that’s why I dropped everything to start a company (YouNeek Studios) that revolves around creating them. But personally, it’s more than that. My goal is to create superhero stories based on diverse characters, from parts of the world that don’t get enough attention when it comes to said stories. Hence the birth of E.X.O., a superhero story about redemption set in a futuristic 2025 Africa (Nigeria to be specific). E.X.O. would be nothing without the fans. Last April, I ran a Kickstarter campaign for E.X.O. PART ONE, and it more than exceeded its goal ($3,500) by raising a whopping $10,000! And not only that, the buzz from the fans allowed me to get interviews with CNN, Forbes, BBC, Mashable, Huffington Post, and many more! These were things I could have never imagined in my wildest dreams. So, I’m hoping if you supported E.X.O. in the past I can count on you to join me for another journey, and if this is your first time hearing about it I hope I can get you to join this awesome ride. It’s time for us to make history… Once again!

cover-art-final-promo-2-600x424

The mission remains the same: To put Africa on the map when it comes to telling superhero stories. The plan is to tell these stories via comic books and graphic novels first, building a strong fan base and making as much noise with the books as possible. So much noise that distributors, investors and networks can’t help but work with us when the time comes to make E.X.O. into an animated movie/TV series. That would be so awesome wouldn’t it? Guess what? We are slowly making our way towards that goal! With the success of the first Kickstarter and the buzz from the first book, we’re finally building the foundations necessary to make a move towards an animated project (I will be sharing more details with backers on the animated project as this campaign progresses). But I still need your help. In any way you can, please support this Kickstarter (pledging financially, sharing, offering feedback etc.) so I can complete the first volume of the E.X.O. series (Part 1 and now Part 2)! click for full article 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

